Members

CO-CHAIRS:

Barbara Piatti, Institut für Kartografie, ETH Zürich, Wolfgang-Pauli-Straße 15, 8093 Zürich, Switzerland, bpiatti@ethz.ch

Sébastien Caquard, Department of Geography, Planning and Environment, Concordia University, Montreal, Canada, sebastien.caquard@concordia.ca

EXECUTIVE LIAISON:

William Cartwright, Department of Geospatial Science, RMIT University
GPO Box 2476V, Melbourne, Victoria 3001, Australia, william.cartwright@rmit.edu.au

MEMBERS:

Bassa, Gizella, Cartographer, H-1022 Budapest, Bogár u. 6., gizimap.mant@mtesz.hu (Hungarian ICA representative)

Bálint, Németh, Computer graphics artist (Népszabadság daily), Népszabadság Zrt. Budapest, 1960,
(info@sapiente.hu)

Bláha, Jan Daniel, PhD student, Theory of Art and Culture; Cartography and Geoinformatics (Charles University in Prague).

Coletta, Fabio, Geologist, Via Buzzaccarini, 46 35124 Padua, Italy (fabiocoletta.geologist @gmail.com)

Copier, Aquil, Artist (a.copier1@wanadoo.nl)

Christophe, Sidonie, Ph.D. Candidate, IGN – Service de la Recherche – Laboratoire COGIT, 2/4 Avenue Pasteur, 94165 Saint Mandé Cedex (Sidonie.christophe@ign.fr)

Crawley, Greer, Doctorate Program Scenography, Institute of Design & Technology, Zurich University of the Arts ZHdK, Ausstellungsstrasse 60, P.O. Box, CH 8031 Zurich (greer.crawley@bucks.ac.uk)

Edquist, Harriet, Professor of Architectural History and Head of the School of Architecture and Design at RMIT University, Melbourne (harriet.edquist@rmit.edu.au)

Fiel, Wolfgang, Architect and PhD- Candidate at the Centre for Advanced Inquiry in the Interactive Arts, University of Plymouth/UK. (fiel@tat-ort.net)

Friedmannová, Lucie, Ph.D., the university teacher of the Masaryk University in Brno (member of the Cartographic Society of the Czech Republic) (lucie@geogr.muni.cz) (Czech ICA representative)

Gercsák, Gábor, Ph.D., associate professor, Eötvös Loránd University /ELTE/, Dept of of Cartography and Geoinformatics, H-1518 Budapest, Pf. 32., (gercsak@ludens.elte.hu)

Iturrioz, Teresa, Ph.D. Candidate, Universidad Politécnica de Madrid, ETSI en Topografía, Geodesia y Cartografía, Campus Sur – Autovía de Valencia km 7, E28031 Madrid (España), (teresa.iturrioz@upm.es)

Joyeux-Prunel, Béatrice, French national representative of the Commission on Art & Cartography (beatrice.joyeux-prunel@ens.fr)

Korpi, Jari, Ph.D. Candidate, Dept. of Real Estate, Planning and Geoinformatics, Aalto University, Finland (jari.korpi@aalto.fi)

Ljungberg, Christina, Ph.D., Englisches Seminar, Universität Zürich, Plattenstrasse 47, CH-8032 Zürich (cljung@es.uzh.ch)

Kornfeld, Anna-Lena,Ph.D. Candidate, Institute of Geomatics, HafenCity University in Hamburg, Germany (anna-lena.kornfeld@hcu-hamburg.de)

Pierce, Margaret, Professor, Ohio state university, U.S.A. (pearce@ohio.edu)

Reuschel, Anne-Kathrin, Ph.D. Candidate, Institute of Cartography, ETH Zurich, Switzerland (reuschel@karto.baug.ethz.ch)

Trischak, Evamaria, Artist, Author of the cartographic project 4816, Wien, Austria (e[at]nsew.at)

Vaughan, Laurene, Director of Research, School of Applied Communication, RMIT University, Melbourne, Australia (laurene.vaughan@rmit.edu.au)

Wulia, Tintin, Australia-based Indonesian artist, http://tintinwulia.com, (tintin@wulia.com)

More to come…

4 comments

  1. PhD student: Theory of Art and Culture; Cartography and Geoinformatics (Charles University in Prague),
    University teacher: Department of Applied Geoinformatics and Cartography, Faculty of Science (Charles Univerity in Prague),
    Member of the Cartographic Society of the Czech Republic

  2. Bonjour,

    here is my participation to art & cartography.

    http://www.catacombes.explographies.com

    I didn’t find access to post it on your home page and join some pictures of these maping projet of paris Catacombs. You can use excerpt published on the website (french part is more recent) if you want to do a little topic about this work.

    (sorry for my poor english, i can read it but not more)

    best regards
    nexus

  3. I am an MFA student (Graphic Design) at Edinburgh College of Art researching location, emotion and the senses. I have recently exhibited an interactive SMAP (SMell mAP) based on Paris where the audience described their emotions and/or sense of location after smelling up to 14 scents that I created. The results make for an emotional journey.

    Can I post some photos/video to you for you to consider posting on your blog please?

    Many thanks, Kate

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s